Menü
  • Hot-dip galvanizing is green-dip galvanizing by ZINKPOWER

NATURALLY PROVEN SUSTAINABLE

ZINKPOWER has played a pioneering role in the hot-dip galvanizing industry for decades when it comes to ecology and sustainability. This is reflected in its industry-wide reputation as a “Green hot-dip galvanizing company” but is also visible in the company’s new and effective sustainability measures.

Corrosion protection with the ZINKPOWER Group is environmentally friendly and guarantees the highest quality. Now you can also have your galvanizing carried out in a sustainable and pioneering manner

We think green. The ZINKPOWER Group has its own strict environmental standards. Also in countries where ecological factors are less important, legal provisions are not as stringent or even inexistent.

We are setting new standards in environmental protection – with concepts that are economical and sustainable and guarantee first class results. This was how the ZINKPOWER Group devised the term ‘green-dip galvanizing’ from hot-dip galvanizing.

Our basic principles

  • The responsible way to treat the environment is a significant element of our business philosophy.
  • Our companies have been certified in accordance with DIN EN ISO 14001 – the globally recognised standard for commitment to environmental protection in companies.
  • All German companies are DIN 50001-certified
  • Systematic use of state-of-the-art technology in all plants.
  • Every investment is examined in advance regarding energy consumption and environmental compatibility.
  • Our in-house team of experts plans and optimises our production plants to ensure that they are all operated without waste water.
  • Waste heat is recovered by heat exchangers and recycled.
  • Residual and valuable materials are collected, returned or recycled.
  • More information on environmental protection within the ZINKPOWER Group is available here:
    www.green-dip-galvanizing.com

Sustainability enshrined as a permanent component of the company’s DNA

Since the company was set up in 1973, environmental aspects have played a key role in defining decisions when growing the ZINKPOWER Group. It is still remarkable today in hindsight: the central importance of environmental protection and sustainability, which was enshrined in the company’s own corporate philosophy at an early stage. From the very start, it was one of the driving forces when setting up the company at the initiative of the founder Willi Kopf – at a time when the environmental movement in Germany hardly existed and the environmental issue by no means held the importance in the metalworking industry that it holds today.

ZINKPOWER Willi Kopf GmbH & Co. KG 2003 was therefore the first hot-dip galvanizing company in Germany to be certified in accordance with the ISO EN 14001 environmental management system. As far back as 2000, the state of Lower Austria awarded the state’s environmental prize to ZINKPOWER Brunn. The certification requirements and internal stipulations apply to all the companies within the Group – regardless of how strict the requirements are worded in the respective countries.

Setting, meeting and exceeding targets...

... to implement sustainability measures in production processes. We orientate ourselves in this respect to the stipulations imposed within the environmental regulatory framework: to a far greater extent we have prescribed our own, generally more exacting targets. This applies in particular to the use of energy and resources.

Not standing still

Acting in an environmentally sustainable manner does not just mean upholding the status quo, but rather directs our gaze from the present to the future.

Menü
  • Bei ZINKPOWER wird aus hot-dip-galvanizing - green-dip galvanizing

Selbstverständlich beweissbar nachhaltig

ZINKPOWER behauptet bei den Themen Ökologie und Nachhaltigkeit seit Jahrzehnten eine Vorreiterfunktion in der Feuerverzinkungs-Industrie. Dies spiegelt sich nicht nur im branchenweiten Renommee als „Grüner Verzinker“ wider, sondern wird auch stets in neuen, wirkungsvollen Maßnahmen im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit sichtbar.

Korrosionsschutz mit der ZINKPOWER Gruppe ist umweltverträglich und garantiert beste Qualität. Verzinken auch Sie nachhaltig und zukunftsweisend

Wir denken grün. In der ZINKPOWER Gruppe gelten eigene strenge Umweltstandards. Auch in Ländern, in denen ökologische Gesichtspunkte weniger Beachtung finden, die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen niedriger sind oder gar nicht existieren.

Wir setzen im Bereich Umweltschutz neue Maßstäbe – mit Konzepten, die wirtschaftlich und nachhaltig sind und erstklassige Ergebnisse garantieren. So wird bei der ZINKPOWER Gruppe aus hot dip galvanizing – dem englischen Begriff für feuerverzinken – green-dip-galvanizing.

 

 

Unsere Grundsätze

  • Der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit der Umwelt ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Unternehmensphilosophie.
  • Unsere Unternehmen sind nach DIN EN ISO 14001 zertifiziert – dem weltweit anerkannten Nachweis für engagierten Umweltschutz in Betrieben.
  • Alle deutschen Unternehmen sind nach DIN 50001 zertifiziert
  • Konsequenter Einsatz modernster Technik in allen Anlagen.
  • Jede Investition wird auf Energieverbrauch und Umweltverträglichkeit geprüft.
  • Ein eigenes Expertenteam plant und optimiert die Produktionsanlagen, die alle abwasserfrei betrieben werden.
  • Abwärme wird durch Wärmetauscher zurückgewonnen und weiter genutzt.
  • Rest- und Wertstoffe werden gesammelt, zurückgeführt oder wieder verwertet.
  • Mehr Infos zum Umweltschutz der ZINKPOWER Gruppe finden Sie hier:

Nachhaltigkeit als Bestandteil der Unternehmens-DNA fest verankert

Seit der Gründung des Unternehmens 1973 haben ökologische Aspekte die Entscheidungen beim Aufbau der ZINKPOWER-Gruppe maßgeblich mitbestimmt. Im Rückblick heute noch bemerkenswert: die zentrale Bedeutung von Umweltschutz und Nachhaltigkeit, die schon frühzeitig in der eigenen Firmenphilosophie verankerte wurde. Sie war auf Initiative des Gründers Willi Kopf von Beginn an eine der treibenden Kräfte beim Aufbau des Unternehmens – zu einer Zeit, als die ökologische Bewegung in Deutschland kaum vorhanden war und das Thema Umwelt keineswegs den Stellenwert in der metallverarbeitenden Industrie innehatte, den es heute besitzt.

So wurde die ZINKPOWER Willi Kopf GmbH & Co. KG 2003 als erste Feuerverzinkerei Deutschlands nach dem Umweltmanagementsystem ISO EN 14001 zertifiziert. Bereits im Jahr 2000 hatte Niederösterreich ZINKPOWER Brunn mit dem Umweltpreis des Landes ausgezeichnet. Die Zertifizierungsvorgaben und internen Maßgaben gelten dabei für sämtliche Unternehmen der Gruppe – unabhängig davon, wie strikt die Anforderungen in den jeweiligen Ländern gefasst sind.

Ziele setzen, einhalten und übertreffen..

..um die Nachhaltigkeitsmaßnahmen in die Produktionsabläufe zu implementieren. Hier orientieren wir uns nicht nur an Maßgaben, die im Rahmen von Umweltauflagen auferlegt werden. Vielmehr haben wir uns eigenen, in der Regel anspruchsvolleren Zielsetzungen verschrieben. Das gilt insbesondere für den Energie- und Ressourcenverbrauch.

Nicht stehen bleiben

Ökologisch nachhaltig zu agieren heißt nicht nur, den Status quo zu erhalten, sondern den Blick von der Gegenwart in die Zukunft zu richten.